District Governing Council

The District Governing Councils (DGC); formerly District Executive Committees (DECs) are a lower level to the PGCs – They consist of six elected leaders and a number of appointed Departmental heads corresponding to the Number of Ministers at the National level per committee.

A district is a local leadership unit which oversees the lower churches in a locality. There are 136 districts (112 civic districts and 34 Municipalities) in the country, each headed by a District Overseer.

Apart from Kampala districts (Central Kampala, Kawempe, Makindye, Nakawa and Rubaga) which connect directly to a Regional Committee, the rest of the district overseers in the country are representatives to Provincial Executive Committe

Richard Magongo

Kampala Central

Livingstone Mugabi

Nakawa District

Peter Mutebi

Kawempe District