NFBPC current leadership

The current leadership came into servicein March 2013 with the election of Bp. Joshua Lwere as the General Overseer (GO) on the body.

The fellowship has a national secretariat with a cabinet of 26 ministers (secretaries), drawn from a wide pool of marketplace Pentecostal Christians including professors, doctors, and highly experienced specialists of different trades.

The GO was consecrated on 1st June 2013 at a public event at Kololo Airstrip during his first tenure of office, attended by the entire Pentecostal fraternity and religious leaders from other religions, and officiated by the first lady, Hon. Janet K. Museveni.

He later had his entire cabinet sworn in a month later at Imperial Royale Hotel. The team was later locked away into a strategic planning retreat in Jinja, which set the pace and spirit that will see the fellowship begin to effectively deliver transformation in the next 5 years!

The fellowship chose to bring Bp. Joshua Lwere back for a second tenure which he is now serving.