Provincial Governing Council

Provincial Governing Council (PGCs) are a lower level to the RGCs – They consist of six elected leaders and a number of appointed Departmental heads corresponding to the Number of Ministers at the National level per committee.

A province is a combination of two or more districts. There are 45 provinces in the 14 NFBPC regions of Uganda, each headed by a Provincial Overseer, who is a representative of his province on the Regional Governing Council as a Member.

Muwanga Godfrey

Mukono Province

Okello John Mike

Kotido Province

Lumu Lawrence

Tororo Province

Ogoda Patrick

Apac Province

Rubahinda David

Mubende Province

Ndimanya David

Iganga Province

Tenywa Dickson

Luwero Province

Katende David Kyasima

Wakiso Province

Sempijja Fredrick

Nile Province